Who We Are

Remarkable families.
Long-standing businesses.
Worldwide contributions.

​It’s no wonder that Bexley boasts families that have resided here for generations.  Nestled among its charming tree-lined streets have lived entrepreneurs, explorers, artists, and more.

Founded in 1974, the Bexley Historical Society is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization that promotes interest and pride in the history of Bexley, Ohio, and the accomplishments of its citizens and institutions. It seeks to educate the community by assembling, researching, publishing, preserving, and interpreting a valuable collection of memorabilia, photographs, genealogical records, and other information associated with Bexley’s heritage.

Left to Right: Cindy Lindsay, Glenn Soden, Walter Buchsieb, Amy Goldstein, Stephen Brubaker, Michael W. Kilbourne, Ron Robins, Nancy Beck, David Madison

Board of Trustees

Glenn Soden – President
​Stephen Brubaker – Vice President
Stacy Grossman – Secretary
Martina Campoamor – Treasurer

Nancy Beck
Michael Kilbourne
David Madison
Ron Robins
Sheila Straub

Bryan Drewry
Mark Epstein
Scott King-Owen
Connie McCleary Ostrove
Gail Gilbert Storer

Walter Buchsieb DDS, MS – Trustee Emeritus
Rich Campoamor – Technical Advisor
David Distelhorst – Bexley Public Library
Edie Mae Herrel – Founder/Advisor
Ed Hamblin – Consultant/Advisor


  1. Reply
    T K Smith says:

    Are there meetings? A regular newsletter? How can I keep up to date on what’s happening with BHS? Thank you.

    • Reply
      site admin says:

      We currently have an annual newsletter that we send to members. The best way to keep up with what’s happening with Bexley Historical Society is through the website (see the News Posts on the landing page) and through FaceBook.

Post a comment

All Rights Reserved